UPCOMING

MARCH 2019

Friday and Saturday, March 29 & 30, 8:00 p.m.
Performance Showcase 2019: “Press PLAY-The Human Jukebox”

Performance Showcase presents an evening of spoken word, song, music and dance, featuring new works from known and emerging Bay Area artists. I’ll be doing a dramatic reading of my short story, “Hot,” which first appeared in Fault Zone: Over the Edge and in as a chapter in What Remains Unsaid.

PAST

DECEMBER 2018

Saturday, December 8, 2018
Local Authors at Barnes & Noble – Hillsdale Shopping Center in San Mateo
I’ll be reading and signing books between 9 a.m. and 1 p.m.

NOVEMBER 2018

Saturday, November 10, 10 a.m.
Local authors read at the library – San Mateo, CA (part of NaNoWriMo; more details to come)

OCTOBER 2018

Thursday, October 18, 7:30 p.m.
Story is the Thing – Kepler’s Books, Menlo Park, CA

Saturday, October 20, 2 p.m.
Presentation to Tri-Valley Writers – Pleasanton, CA
Seeking the Muse: Connecting with Your Creative Self in an Age of Distraction

SEPTEMBER 2018

Sunday, September 9, 6 p.m.
Why There Are Words – New York

AUGUST 2018

Saturday, August 25, 7 p.m.
Why There Are Words – Pittsburgh

Thursday, August 9, 7 p.m.
Why There Are Words – Sausalito

JULY 2018

Saturday, July 16, 12 noon-3 p.m.
Authorfest 2018 – San Mateo
Regional authors read from their work

JUNE 2018

Saturday, June 9 through Saturday, June 16
Readings, workshops, literary prizes
San Mateo County Fair Literary Stage

Sunday, June 10
4-5 p.m.: Editor’s Panel
5-6 p.m.: Private writing consultations

Thursday, June 14
3-4 p.m.: Workshop-Birthing Your Truest Stories
7-9 p.m.: Fault Zone readings

Sunday, June 3, 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Local Author Readings
Barnes & Noble
Hillsdale Shopping Center, San Mateo
I will be attending between 11:30 p.m. and 2:30 p.m.